Leadership

President Erin Tripp, University of Colorado, erin.tripp@colorado.edu, 2020-2022.
President-Elect Open
Past-President Patrick Sweeney, Yale University, patrick.sweeney@yale.edu, 2018–2020.
Secretary Diana Jolles, Plymouth State University, ddjolles@plymouth.edu, 2019–2024.
Treasurer Maribeth Latvis, South Dakota State University, Maribeth.Latvis@sdstate.edu, 2020–2023.
Webmaster Michael Thomas, michael.thomas@hawaii.edu, 2013 onward.
Newsletter Editor Melanie Link-Perez, Eastern Kentucky State University, melanie.link-perez@eku.edu, 2019 onward.


Members at Large
George Yatskievych, University of Texas, george.yatskievych@austin.utexas.edu, 2020–2021.
Alina Freire-Fierro, Universidad Técnica de Cotopaxi, alina.freire@utc.edu.ec, 2020–2023.
Jessica Budke, University of Tennessee, jbudke@utk.edu, 2019–2022.

____________________________________________________________

Standing Committees

Affiliate Society Liaison Committee
George Yatskievych (Chair), University of Texas, george.yatskievych@austin.utexas.edu, 2020–2021.
Rich Rabler, SPNHC liaison, University of Michigan, rabeler@umich.edu, 2018–2021.
David Tank, BSA liaison, University of Idaho dtank@uidaho.edu, 2018–2022.
Shawn Krosnick, ASPT liaison, Tennesee Tech, skrosnick@tntech.edu, 2018–2022.

Auditing Committee
Steve Ginzbarg (Chair), University of Alabama, sginzbar@biology.as.ua.edu, 2020.
Deborah Lewis, Iowa State University, dlewis@iastate.edu, 2020.
Charles Zimmerman, New York Botanical Garden, czimmerman@nybg.org, 2020.

Herbarium Assistance Committee
Lucas Majure (Chair), University of Florida Herbarium, lmajure@floridamuseum.ufl.edu, 2020-2023.
Harlan Svoboda, U.S. National Arboretum, Harlan.Svoboda@usda.gov, 2020-2023.
Christopher D. Tyrrell, Milwaukee Public Museum, tyrrell@mpm.edu, 2020-2023.

Membership Committee
Carrie Kiel (Chair), membership@herbariumcurators.org, 2020–2023.
Manuel Lujan, California Academy of Science mlujan@rsabg.org, 2020-2023. 
Sandra Yap, University of the Philippines, syap@feu.edu.ph, 2019–2022.

Nominating Committee
Patrick Sweeney (Chair), Yale University, patrick.sweeney@yale.edu, 2020–2022.
Jessica Budke, University of Tennessee, jbudke@utk.edu, 2019-2021.
Alina Freire-Fierro, Universidad Técnica de Cotopaxi, alina.freire@utc.edu.ec, 2020–2023.

Grants Committee
Abigail Moore (Chair), University of Oklahoma, abigail.j.moore@ou.edu, 2019–2021.
Alina Freire-Fierro, Universidad Técnica de Cotopaxi, alina.freire@utc.edu.ec, 2019–2022.
Brad Ruhfel, University of Michigan Herbarium, ruhfel@umich.edu2019–2022.

Newsletter Editorial Committee
Melanie Link-Perez (Chair), Eastern Kentucky University, melanie.link-perez@eku.edu, 2019 onward.
Harlan Svoboda, U.S. National Arboretum, Harlan.Svoboda@usda.gov, 2020 onward.
Abbigail Moore, Associate Editor, University of Oklahoma,  abigail.j.moore@ou.edu, 2017 onward.
Michael Thomas, Webmaster, michael.thomas@hawaii.edu, 2013 onward.

Early Career Committee
Sophia Winitsky, President, California Native Plant Society, winitskys@gmail.com, 2020-2021.
Nikisha Patel, Professional Development Officer, University of Connecticut, nikisha.patel@uconn.edu, 2020-2021.
Tilottama Roy, Secretary, Missouri Western State University troy1@missouriwestern.edu, 2020-2021.
Christina Varnava, Member at Large, California Botanic Garden cvarnava@rsabg.org, 2020-2021.

Chapters Southeastern U.S.
Richard Carter, Chapter Chair, Valdosta State University, rcarter@valdosta.edu
Travis Marsico, Chapter Chair-Elect, Arkansas State University, tmarsico@astate.edu
Brad Ruhfel, Eastern Kentucky University, brad.ruhfel@eku.edu

Past Presidents
Patrick Sweeney, Yale University, 2018–2020.
Austin Mast, Florida State University, 2016–2018.
Andrea Weeks, George Mason University, 2015–2016.
Alexander Krings, North Carolina State University, 2013–2014.
Michael Vincent, Miami University, Oxford, Ohio, 2011–2012.
John Nelson, University of South Carolina, 2009–2010.
Zack Murrell, Appalachian State University, 2007–2008.
Michael Woods, Troy University, 2006.
Dan Evans, 2005.