Austin Mast, President

Austin Mast,      President

Andrea Weeks

Andrea Weeks, Past President

Mary Ann Feist, Secretary

Mare Nazaire, Treasurer

Mare Nazaire, Treasurer


Austin Mast (Florida State University) (2016-2018),

Mary Ann Feist
(Wisconsin State Herbarium) (2015-2019),

Mare Nazaire (Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden) (2016-2020),


Michael Thomas, Webmaster

Conley McMullen, Newsletter Editor

David Tank, Member-At-Large

David Tank,

Rich Rabeler, Member-At-Large


Michael Thomas (Hawaii): since 2013,

Newsletter Editor
Conley K. McMullen (James Madison University): since 2005,

Members at Large
Rich Rabeler (University of Michigan): 2014-2017,
Lucinda McDade (Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden): 2015-2018,
Dave Tank (University of Idaho): 2016-2019,

Past Presidents
Andrea Weeks
(George Mason University): President, 2015-2016
Alexander Krings (North Carolina State University): President, 2013-2014

Michael Vincent (Miami University, Oxford, Ohio): President, 2011-2012
John Nelson (University of South Carolina): President, 2009-2010
Zack Murrell (Appalachian State University): President, 2007-2008
Michael Woods (Troy University): Past-President, 2006

Standing Committees

Newsletter Editorial Committee (Ad hoc)
Conley K. McMullen, Newsletter Editor, (James Madison University),
Bryan E. Dutton, Assistant Editor (Western Oregon University),
Melinda Peters, Assistant Editor (Smithsonian Institution),
Derick Poindexter (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill),

Website Committee (Ad hoc)
Michael B. Thomas, Chair (University of Hawaii)
Andrea Weeks (George Mason University),
Emily Gillespie (Marshall University),
Dale A. Kruse (Texas A&M University),
Conley K. McMullen (James Madison University),

Affiliate Society Liaison Committee
TBA – no activity in 2013

Membership Committee
Emily Gillespie, Chair (Marshall University),
Zack Murrell (Appalachian State University),
Rich Rabeler (University of Michigan),

Auditing Committee
Steve Ginzbarg, Chair (University of Alabama),
Emily Gillespie (Marshall University),
Charles N. Horn (Newberry College),

Nominating Committee
Michael Vincent, Chair (Miami University),
Ed Lickey (Bridgewater College),

Grants Committee
Becky Dolan, Chair (Butler College), as well as the numerous reviewers

Herbarium Assistance Committee:
3 positions selected by the executive board