Governance

OFFICERS, BOARD MEMBERS, AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Austin Mast, President

Austin Mast,      President

Andrea Weeks

Andrea Weeks, Past President

Mary Ann Feist, Secretary

Mare Nazaire, Treasurer

Mare Nazaire, Treasurer

 

President
Austin Mast (Florida State University) (2016-2018), amast@bio.fsu.edu

Secretary
Mary Ann Feist
(Wisconsin State Herbarium) (2015-2019), mfeist@wisc.edu

Treasurer
Mare Nazaire (Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden) (2016-2020), mnazaire@rsabg.org

____________________________________________________________

Michael Thomas, Webmaster

Conley McMullen, Newsletter Editor

David Tank, Member-At-Large

David Tank,
Member-At-Large

Rich Rabeler, Member-At-Large

 

Webmaster
Michael Thomas (Hawaii): since 2013, mbt@hawaii.edu

Newsletter Editor
Conley K. McMullen (James Madison University): since 2005, mcmullck@jmu.edu

Members at Large
Rich Rabeler (University of Michigan): 2014-2017, rabeler@umich.edu
Lucinda McDade (Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden): 2015-2018, lucinda.mcdade@cgu.edu
Dave Tank (University of Idaho): 2016-2019, dtank@uidaho.edu

Past Presidents
Andrea Weeks
(George Mason University): President, 2015-2016
Alexander Krings (North Carolina State University): President, 2013-2014

Michael Vincent (Miami University, Oxford, Ohio): President, 2011-2012
John Nelson (University of South Carolina): President, 2009-2010
Zack Murrell (Appalachian State University): President, 2007-2008
Michael Woods (Troy University): Past-President, 2006

____________________________________________________________
Standing Committees

Newsletter Editorial Committee (Ad hoc)
Conley K. McMullen, Newsletter Editor, (James Madison University), mcmullck@jmu.edu
Bryan E. Dutton, Assistant Editor (Western Oregon University), duttonb@wou.edu
Melinda Peters, Assistant Editor (Smithsonian Institution), mdpeters2@gmail.com
Derick Poindexter (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill), dbpoindexter@gmail.com

Website Committee (Ad hoc)
Michael B. Thomas, Chair (University of Hawaii)
, mthomas@hawaii.edu
Andrea Weeks (George Mason University), aweeks3@gmu.edu
Emily Gillespie (Marshall University), gillespiee@marshall.edu
Dale A. Kruse (Texas A&M University), dakruse@tamu.edu
Conley K. McMullen (James Madison University), mcmullck@jmu.edu

Affiliate Society Liaison Committee
TBA – no activity in 2013

Membership Committee
Emily Gillespie, Chair (Marshall University), gillespiee@marshall.edu
Zack Murrell (Appalachian State University), murrellze@appstate.edu
Rich Rabeler (University of Michigan), rabeler@umich.edu

Auditing Committee
Steve Ginzbarg, Chair (University of Alabama), sginzbar@biology.as.ua.edu
Emily Gillespie (Marshall University), gillespiee@marshall.edu
Charles N. Horn (Newberry College), charles.horn@newberry.edu

Nominating Committee
Michael Vincent, Chair (Miami University), vincenma@muohio.edu
Ed Lickey (Bridgewater College), elickey@bridgewater.edu

Grants Committee
Becky Dolan, Chair (Butler College), rdolan@butler.edu as well as the numerous reviewers

Herbarium Assistance Committee:
3 positions selected by the executive board